Home Page Logo
About SAU29 SAU29 School District Calendars SAU29 Board Agenda and Minutes Contact Us Directions SAU29 Press Releases
Chesterfield District Harrisville District Keene School District Marlborough District Marlow District Nelson District Westmoreland District
SAU29 Departments Human Resources Curriculum and Assessment Payroll Special Education Technology Professional Development Food Services
Parents and Students Back To School Info E-Flyer Distribution Program
Staff Resources
sau29-01.jpg sau29-02.jpg sau29-03.jpg


School districts in New Hampshire are organized in School Administrative Units (SAUs). School Administrative Unit 29 is comprised of seven independent school districts — Chesterfield, Harrisville, Keene, Marlborough, Marlow, Nelson & Westmoreland.

SAU 29 is the largest multi-district S.A.U. in New Hampshire.NHSAU29 Peace Graden Girls

Its responsibilities include managing a collective budget of approximately $84.3 million, maintaining 14 school buildings, coordinating the activities of seven independent school boards, and supervising the educational program for approximately 4,156 students. SAU 29 and its member districts employ more than 1,000 people and cover 211 square miles in southwestern New Hampshire.

NHSAU 29 Mission

  • To provide leadership for continuous school improvement within SAU 29 that results in success for every student

  • To build and maintain a focus on a common vision and direction that meets the educational needs of member communities and assures the highest quality

  • To provide services and coordinate resources to support the effective and efficient operation of SAU 29 and its member schools.



"SAU 29 provides a statement of assurance to parents that notification will occur should their child be taught for four or more consecutive weeks by a teacher who is not highly qualified.  Parents are notified if their child has been assigned to, or has been taught for four or more consecutive weeks by a teacher who is not highly qualified."